Picture Writing Challenge #16 – Horseback Riding in Yellowstone

Horseback Riding Nature Picture Prompts Roosevelt Corral Things To Do Travel

IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE

Submitted for Picture Writing Challenge #16

In reading the description of this photograph provided by DJMatticus, I know it is in the Sierra but for me, it reminds me of my family’s trip to Yellowstone National Park.  In particular, I remember our horseback ride and cowboy cookout adventure.

If you have been reading my blog for a while, you probably know that I refer to my family’s trip to Yellowstone National Park as the trip of a lifetime.  One of our many activities during that trip was horseback riding from Roosevelt Corral.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One unfortunate note about this part of our trip was that my husband was getting a head cold and due to the need to blow his nose, he didn’t think he could also handle a horse.  My daughter and I were on our own.  We found out later that my husband could have joined in the cowboy…

View original post 337 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

